Online Access to Bookings for Clients

By logging into WordPress, your customers can view their past and upcoming bookings right on your site, and even are able to cancel them right then and there (optional).

Appointments list on front end

Setup

In Pages > All Pages, click Edit right below the page where you want to add the list of bookings, or create a new one.

In the page editor, click on the Add Bookly appointments list button to add the [bookly-appointments-list] shortcode.

Add Bookly appointments list to a page

You'll be offered to check the columns you want to add to the table, including the "Cancel" button, which will cancel an appointment at one click and bring down your no-show count.

Add Bookly appointments list to a page

In the Gutenberg editor, click the + icon and select Bookly block. Then select Bookly – Appointments list to insert the shortcode to your page. On the right, select the columns that you want to be visible.

Add Bookly appointments list to a page – Gutenberg editor

Customers can see their appointments only if they are associated with a WordPress user account and are logged in on a page where you added the appointment list shortcode.

If the setting Create WordPress user account for customers (Settings > Customers) is enabled, then Bookly will be creating WordPress user accounts for all new customers. If the user is logged in, the new customer will be associated with the existing user account.

WP user details (login & password) can be sent automatically in the email or SMS notification – type New customer's WordPress user login details.

bookly-new-customer-wp-user-details.png

Watch this video tutorial to learn more about all options of giving online access to bookings for your clients.

Access to booked packages

If you enabled the Bookly Packages (Add-on) to offer package deals to your customers, you can let them schedule appointments in the package and see other details by adding the [bookly-packages-list] shortcode to your webpage. Read more here.

Personal customer cabinet for your clients

If you enabled the Bookly Customer Cabinet (Add-on), you can give your clients more options for managing their bookings and profile information in a personal user account on your website. Read more here.

Cancel appointment link in notifications

You can include a cancellation link in your email notifications. This allows your customers to cancel their bookings in one click. Select the relevant notification template, switch to the text editing mode and insert the {cancel_appointment_url} placeholder inside the <a> tag.

Email notifications section in Bookly

In Settings > URL Settings > Cancel appointment URL (success), set the URL of the page to which customers will be redirected after they click the cancellation link.

The {cancel_appointment_confirm_url} code will generate a link that will forward customers to a page where they can confirm their cancellation. You will need to create this page first and add this shortcode [bookly-cancellation-confirmation] by clicking on the Add appointment cancellation confirmation button.

Add appointment cancellation confirmation shortcode to a page

To create a custom design of the cancellation form, open the Appearance section, click Cancellation form > Add new form.

bookly-pro-appointment-cancellation-confirmation-06.png

To rename the fields and edit texts, click on the desired area and update a pre-defined template on the right side. You can enable a cancellation reason input box, select the color, change the slug of the form, and use your custom CSS.

bookly-pro-appointment-cancellation-confirmation-07.png

Information entered in the cancellation reason field can be included in notifications with the {cancellation_reason} code.

bookly-pro-appointment-cancellation-confirmation-04.png

In the Gutenberg editor, click the + icon and select Bookly block. Then select Bookly – Cancellation confirmation to insert the shortcode to your page.

bookly-pro-appointment-cancellation-confirmation-03.png

Then add the URL of this page in Settings > URL settings > Appointment cancellation confirmation URL.

Bookly Settings – URL Settings

Take into account that the cancel action is related to the Cancel appointment action setting (Settings > Appointments). You can select what happens when a customer clicks the cancel appointment link. With "Delete" the appointment will be deleted from the calendar. With "Cancel" the appointment status will be changed to "Cancelled".

Cancel appointment action in Bookly PRO

 

DEMO | VIDEO TUTORIALS | MAIN BOOKLY SETTINGS | FAQ | ADD-ONS

RELATED

Notifications – a good way to keep clients in the loop.

 
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful

Articles in this section