Help Center


Keep Track and Edit Appointments

View appointments in Calendar or as a list in Appointments; there’s also a separate list of Payments that will keep track of all your clients’ online transactions (past and due). View and edit all appointments from any of those windows.

 

Appointments as Calendar

When you first open the calendar, it will be showing appointments for all of your staff.

bookly-calendar.png

Click the tabs above the calendar to view individual team members’ calendars. View a combined calendar of several (or all) team members in the very first tab by checking/unchecking team members in the drop-down menu in the top right corner.

Choose between daily, weekly, and monthly modes to view your company workload in different ways; open any appointment by double-clicking on it.

bookly-calendar-day-view.png

 

The order of fields displayed in the calendar

In Bookly menu > Settings > Calendar set the way your appointment will look in the calendar. Edit the order of fields by inserting and moving the codes available for one or many participants.

settings-calendar.png

Appointments as a list

All booked appointments are compiled in one chronological list that’s sorted by individual appointment number (as per time of booking) by default. You can sort the list by any appointment property if you click on the column headers.

appointments-backend.png

The list can be exported as a .csv and even printed, too.

Open each appointment by clicking on the “edit” button at the end of each row.

Filter the list by choosing specific staff members, services, customers, and status.

Choose to view appointments from a specific time period.

Search the list by individual booking number.

When you delete appointment from Bookly Calendar or Appointments list and choose Send notifications, you can enter the cancellation reason. This info can be added into email notifications with the {cancellation_reason} variable.

cancellation-reason.png

 

Appointment Edit Window

You can manually change practically any property of an appointment: Team member providing the service, service, date, time, and appointment length.

Choose whether to send notifications about a status change of the appointment. This setting is not to be confused with the email and text message notifications that you’ve set up in their respective dashboard tabs, as this setting here was created for admin to easily inform the customer of the changes that they’ve made.

Leave notes for each appointment. The notes will only be visible to members of your team and not to customers.

The line with the client name in it contains their email and phone, and also tells you the status of the appointment (see symbols at the end of row). The number just before the client name means the number of places that the client has booked in their name (relevant for group appointments).

For group appointments, the calendar and list will contain just one entry for the entire group appointment, with the entire list of clients that booked this appointment in one appointment edit window. Each client name will have a cancel button next to it, which will cancel the booking for that one client and free up a place in the group appointment.

 

A click on the client name also opens a new window with more capabilities:

Status – this is the status of the appointment. It can be approved/pending/cancelled. By default, all new appointments are created as approved. However, you can set them to be created as pending your confirmation by changing the default status of new appointments in Settings > General.
If you do that, remember to set up email and/or text message notifications on change of appointment status.

Timezone – this is the time zone that customer chose on a Time step if you've enabled a time zone switcher for your booking form.

In Send notifications dropdown, choose if you want to send notifications upon the performed changes.

send-notifications-status-change.png

Don't send – no notifications will be sent.

Send if new or status changed – notification will be sent to their recipients in case you added new customers to the selected appointment or changed the customer status in the appointment. For new customers, a "New booking notification" type will be sent. For customers whose status in the appointment has been changed, a notification about the customer's appointment status change will be sent.

Send as for new – a "New booking notification" type will be sent to all customers listed in the appointment.

Watch this video to discover the main Bookly settings and features.

 

RELATED

Pending Appointments – review incoming appointments manually before having them confirmed to customers.

 

GOOD TO KNOW

Locations Add-on – if you add locations to your services, they will be visible in the appointment-management windows, too.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk